(Ottawa) Deepak Obhrai, M.P. and Parliamentary Secretary to the Minister of Foreign Affairs, on behalf of the Minister of Foreign Affairs, The Honourable Lawrence Cannon, signed the book of condolence at the Chinese Embassy in Ottawa on April 21, 2010. The Chinese government designated April 21st as a national day of mourning for its earthquake victims.

Parliamentary Secretary Obhrai conveyed Canada’s condolences to the victims and their families.

Photo shows PS Obhrai signing the condolence book in the presence of the embassy’s Minister Counsellor Xu Bu.